Board of Trustees

Font Size: AAA

Grounds For Sculpture is a public not-for-profit corporation with a Board of Trustees overseeing the successful operation of New Jersey’s foremost sculpture park and museum.

Eric B. Ryan, President, Board of Trustees, is a graduate of Rutgers University, School of Law, a former New York City Assistant District Attorney and chair of The Calhoun School.

Dr. Ariel Abud is a world class leader in Neurosurgery, serving Mercer County with advanced, neurosurgical expertise.  He and his wife, Janice, founded the Abud Family Art Foundation in Lawrenceville, NJ.

Ulli Arendt is a writer and educational consultant, former Senior Examiner and Director of Licensure Development for the Educational Testing Service in Princeton, NJ.

Teri P. Cox is President of Cox Communications Partners, LLC, an award-winning, strategic communications and marketing consulting firm in Lawrenceville, NJ.

Marco B. Cucchi is the President and owner of the Thomas Sweet Chocolate Companies based in Princeton.

Tracy Dickinson is a health care professional, who serves on the boards of Lake Erie College, the International Endometriosis Association and several local organizations.

Michael Greenleaf is a CPA and serves as a volunteer in the development of marketing and web strategies for the nonprofit Samadhi Cushions, based in Barnet, VT.

Gordon Gund is the co-founder and chair of The Foundation Fighting Blindness, chair and CEO of Gund Investment Corporation and a trustee of the Kellogg Company.

Ilana Gutierrez is a partner at Leibman-Slebi fine arts consultants focused in promoting Latin-American art in the U.S. Prior to her career in arts, she was involved in the food and beverage industry as a consultant and general manager at various restaurants and hotels throughout Mexico and the U.S.

Nancy Kieling has served in a number of leadership roles with her most recent being President of Princeton Area Community Foundation for 20 years. Nancy presently consults with organizations eager to grow and achieve better results and sustainability and focuses on helping to improving governance, board-staff relations, communications, and efficient business operations.

Penelope E. Lattimer, Ph.D serves as the Director of the Rutgers Institute to Improve Student Achievement. Dr. Lattimer is the former Assistant New Jersey State Commissioner of Education and has served as an Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction, a high school principal, and teacher.

Barbara Lawrence is a consultant to non-profit cultural organizations, former Senior Vice President for Research and Editorial Development at Petersons and Executive Director of Newgrange School in Princeton, NJ.

Sharon Lorenzo is an attorney, an art historian, and an adjunct professor where she presently teaches at the University of Pennsylvania on the subjects of Art and Law.

Scott McVay, founding Executive Director of the Geraldine R. Dodge Foundation, serves on the boards of the Knowles Science Teaching Foundation, TEDX The Endocrine Disruption Exchange, and the Earth Policy Institute.

Esther Novak is the founder and CEO of VanguardComm, former Vice President for Arts and Culture for the AT&T Foundation and founder of the Rutgers University Hispanic Arts Program.

Elizabeth Strong-Cuevas is a sculptor of cast outdoor works and former student of the Art Students League of New York.

Roger L. Toner is secretary and treasurer of the Fairleigh S. Dickinson, Jr. Foundation and partner in the law firm of Toner & DiBenedetto of Roseland, NJ.

Barry Zhang is the President and CEO of Princetel, a fiber optic company located in Hamilton, NJ.